Warm Potato Salad

I love this method for preparing red potatoes.  Be sure to toss the dressing on the potatoes while they’re hot so they can soak up all the flavor.

  • 1 1/2 lbs. baby red potatoes
  • 1/4 C. canola oil
  • 1/4 C. white wine vinegar
  • 1 t. salt
  • 1/2 t. pepper
  • 1/2 C. green onions, roughly chopped

Cut the potatoes in half, quarters if they are bigger than bite sized.  Bring a large pot of water to a boil.  Drop in the potatoes and boil for 10-12 minutes or until they are fork tender.  Meanwhile, whisk together the oil, vinegar, salt, and pepper.  When the potatoes are done, quickly drain them and return them to the pot.  Pour in the dressing and toss to coat.  Taste for seasoning.  Pour the potatoes into a serving bowl and top with the green onions.  These can be served hot, warm, or room temperature.  Great for a picnic since there is no egg or mayo to keep cold!

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me with my Canon Digital Rebel XT. No filters or Photoshop, usually natural light on my kitchen table. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Warm Potato Salad

  1. I love this method too. Great recipe.

  2. Pingback: Barbecue Round Up | swellkid

Leave a Reply

