Cocktail Party!

This is the perfect week for a cocktail party.  There are just a few days left before you make your clean-living New Year’s resolution, so now is your chance to live it up! I like to have one or two signature drinks as opposed to a full bar.  I also like to have a drinks area that is clearly self-serve, so that I don’t have to do any mixing during the party. Here are some of my favorite recipes for a cocktail party.

009

Cava and Rose Cocktail

img_1227

Tamarind Whiskey Sour

img_0224

Two Lemony Cocktails

swellkid-4612

Don Draper’s Canadian Club Manhattan

016

 

Original Trader Vic’s Mai Tai

img_0460

 

Company Cashews

046

Fig and Ricotta Canapes

img_1025

 

Crab Bread Puddings

img_8893

Roasted Shrimp Cocktail

img_0790

 

Smoky Links Forever

img_9842

Chicken Liver Mousse

img_0536

 

Fromage Fort

img_2963

 

White Bean Crostini

 

img_0262

Tiramisu Cupcakes

 

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me with my Canon Digital Rebel XT. No filters or Photoshop, usually natural light on my kitchen table. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Drinks and Cocktails, Holidays and Special Occasions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

