Turkey Croquettes

What can I do with all this leftover turkey and stuffing?  Turn them into these crisp, satisfying croquettes!

  • 2 C. diced, cooked turkey
  • 2 C. leftover stuffing click here for recipe
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • salt and pepper
  • 1/2 C. cooked peas or other veggie
  • 1/2 C. shredded cheddar cheese
  • chicken broth if needed
  • 1 T. olive oil

In a bowl combine the turkey, stuffing, eggs, salt and pepper, cheese, and peas.  Use your hands to combine the mixture and form it into patties- if the mixture is too dry add a little chicken broth as needed to get it to hold together.  Heat the oil in a non-stick skillet on medium heat.  Working in batches, cook the croquettes in the hot oil until they are golden brown on each side, about three minutes per side.  Keep them warm in a low oven on a paper towel- lined plate.

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me with my Canon Digital Rebel XT. No filters or Photoshop, usually natural light on my kitchen table. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Holidays and Special Occasions, Leftovers, Quick Dinners and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

