No-Cook Fresh Peach Ice Cream

This ice cream may not start out with a cooked custard base, but I promise you it’s the real deal.  Creamy, rich and smooth with a fresh peach flavor through and through.  Be sure to use very ripe peaches for this.

3-4 large, very ripe peaches (to make about 2 1/2 C. of crushed peaches)
1/2 cup sugar
2 cups milk, I used 1 percent
1/2 C. whipping cream
1 can (14 ounces) sweetened condensed milk

Peel the peaches by dropping them into boiling water for 30 seconds.  Remove from water and place under cold running water.  The peels will slide right off.  Remove the stones and crush the peaches in a large bowl with your hands.  Stir in the remaining ingredients.  Puree the mixture,  I used an immersion blender for this and it was very quick and mess free.  Chill the mixture for about two hours, or until it’s really cold.  Freeze in an ice cream maker according to the manufacturers directions.  If you eat it right out of the ice cream maker it has the texture of soft serve.  If you like firmer ice cream, place it in the freezer for an hour or two before serving.  Makes about 2 pints.

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me with my Canon Digital Rebel XT. No filters or Photoshop, usually natural light on my kitchen table. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Dessert, Gluten Free and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

