Gazpacho

Thanks to my friend Chris for this recipe.  This silky smooth gazpacho is the perfect thing to make with your ripe garden tomatoes.  Be sure to chill it well before serving.  You could also garnish this with a chilled, cooked prawn, or a slice of hard boiled egg.  This is just the thing to make on these hot September days.

  • 5-6 juicy ripe tomatoes, quartered
  • 1 cucumber, peeled and cut into large chunks
  • 1/3 C. olive oil
  • 3 cloves garlic, chopped
  • 1/2 t. Kosher salt or to taste

Place all the ingredients in a food processor and blend for three minutes. Taste and adjust seasoning.  The mixture should be very smooth and creamy.  Pour into a carafe or pitcher and chill for at least two hours before serving.  Stir gently before pouring into chilled cups.

   

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me with my Canon Digital Rebel XT. No filters or Photoshop, usually natural light on my kitchen table. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Gluten Free, Quick Dinners, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gazpacho

  1. Looks delicious, so fresh!

  2. Lucky you, you still have tomatoes. I like mine chunky, but I’d still eat 14 bowls of this. It makes that much right?

Leave a Reply

