Milk Chocolate Souffle

Valentine’s Day is an excuse for me to eat chocolate.  That is pretty much all it is good for as far as I am concerned.  That, and I got to watch my son open his cards at school at his first Valentine party.  So cute.  I came across this recipe for Milk Chocolate Souffles on Bon Appetit’s website.  These are very easy to make, though I did not have the required 3/4 C. souffle ramekins.  My ramekins a little larger so it made 5 souffles, not 8 as the recipe states.  I used my Cuisinart to make whipping the egg whites a breeze.  These are simple enough to bust out for tonight’s dessert.  You can make the souffle batter and chill them in the fridge for up to two days.  Then pop them in the oven at the end of your meal.  You’ll have warm souffle with crisp edges and sweet, chocolatey custard in the middle!

Bon Appetit’s Recipe

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a 1st grade teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me unless otherwise noted. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Milk Chocolate Souffle

  1. Brennan says:

    I am so lucky to be your Valentine this year :) (and cutest picture of Henry ever.)

  2. Yum! And what a little cutie you have! :)

Leave a Reply

