Fig and Ricotta Canapes

This is a gorgeous fall dish to start a dinner party.  The homemade ricotta really makes the dish.  If that’s just not in the cards, then I would substitute mascarpone.

  • 1 french baguette, sliced thinly
  • 1 C. fresh ricotta click here for the recipe
  • 5 or 6 fresh figs, any variety, cut into quarters
  • 1/4 C. honey
  • 1 t. coarse sea salt (I used Himalayan Pink ’cause that’s how I roll)

Lay out the bread slices on a cutting board and spread about 2 T. of ricotta on each slice.  Top each slice with one fig quarter.  Drizzle the honey over the figs, and sprinkle each with a small pinch of salt.

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me with my Canon Digital Rebel XT. No filters or Photoshop, usually natural light on my kitchen table. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Italian, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fig and Ricotta Canapes

  1. nice recipe, carrie! i love figs. and ricotta. and honey. and baguette. 🙂

Leave a Reply

