Pork Tenderloin with Apples and Bacon

I love roasting apples, and I love the apple and pork combination.  This dish couldn’t be faster or easier to throw together.  Roast two tenderloins and make sandwiches the next day.

  • 2 pork tenderloins
  • salt and pepper
  • 1 large apple
  • 1/2 lb. baby potatoes
  • 3 strips of bacon
  • 1/4 t. dried dill
  • 1 T. olive oil

Heat the oven to 400 degrees.  Place the pork tenderloins on a rimmed baking sheet.  Slice the apple into about 8  wedges and place in and around the pork.  Place the potatoes in and around the pork.  Cut the bacon into two-inch pieces and place them all around the pan, including some on top of the pork.  Sprinkle the whole dish with salt and pepper.  Sprinkle the dill over the whole dish.  Drizzle the olive oil over the apples and potatoes.  Roast for 25 minutes.  Transfer the meat to a cutting board and tent with foil for ten minutes.  Spoon the apples and potatoes into a serving bowl.  Slice the tenderloins and serve.

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me with my Canon Digital Rebel XT. No filters or Photoshop, usually natural light on my kitchen table. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Quick Dinners and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pork Tenderloin with Apples and Bacon

  1. Such a simple and fantastic combo.

  2. Seriously, I am so grateful that I do not have dietary or religious constraints that would stop me from eating pork. This recipe sounds simple but the perfect combination of flavours. Yum!

  3. This made my stomach growl! I am going to make this on Sunday, yum!

  4. Harley says:

    Roasted apples are where it’s at.

  5. Jen Reed says:

    Thanks again for sharing recipes that make me (remedial cook and former vegetarian) look like a dinnertime superstar! Never cooked pork in my life. My husband almost fell off his chair when I presented this last night. You rock!

Leave a Reply

