Raspberry Jam Biscuits

My Aunt Judy gave me a recipe similar to this one many years ago.  Hers had a delicious white icing drizzled over the top.  I couldn’t be bothered with that and just garnished with a little powdered sugar.  These are best warm out of the oven.  Make them the night before, stick them in the fridge, and pop them in the oven for breakfast in the morning.  Instant day-brightener.

  • 2 C. Bisquick
  • 2 T. sugar
  • 1/4 C. butter, softened
  • 2/3 C. milk, I used 2%
  • 1/4 C. raspberry jam
  • powdered sugar for dusting

Heat the oven to 375 degrees.  Mix Bisquick, sugar, and butter with your fingers until crumbly and lumpy.  Add the milk and stir to form a sticky, lumpy dough – no more than 20 strokes.  Not stirring too much is the trick to fluffy and tender biscuits.  Line a muffin tin with cupcake papers and spray with cooking spray.  Drop spoonfuls of dough into the cups.  With a wet spoon, make a shallow indentation in the top of each biscuit.  Spoon about 1 T. of jam into the center of each biscuit.

    

Bake for 11-14 minutes.  Dust with powdered sugar just before serving.

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me with my Canon Digital Rebel XT. No filters or Photoshop, usually natural light on my kitchen table. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Raspberry Jam Biscuits

  1. I have loads of jam too. These do look like a day brightener too!

  2. Chris macca says:

    What would we do without Bisquick! I’m making a tomato tart today

Leave a Reply

