Honey Glazed Baby Carrots

These are the first carrots of the season from the farmer’s market.  Tiny, sweet, and tender.  I didn’t even have to peel them.  The glaze brings out the natural sweetness of the carrots.  If you don’t have fresh thyme, dill would be a great substitute, either fresh or dried.

  • 1 T. butter
  • 1 T. honey
  • 1/2 lb. baby carrots
  • 2 sprigs fresh thyme
  • salt to taste

In an enameled or non stick pan, melt the butter over medium heat.  Add the honey and stir to combine.  Add the carrots and stir to coat.  Add the thyme.  Cook for about five minutes, stirring occasionally.  When the carrots begin to take on a golden brown color, remove the thyme sprigs and season to taste with salt.

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a 1st grade teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me unless otherwise noted. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honey Glazed Baby Carrots

  1. Christy says:

    Oooooh…..baby carrots, one of my fave favorite food!!:) (or veggie!)
    I usually have them raw, straight from the bags, but honey glazed sounds appealing to me too….hmmmm, maybe I should try them sometimes…..time to go hunt for my baby carrots:D

Leave a Reply

