Cumin Roasted Cauliflower

A flavorful way to prepare cauliflower.  Simple, tasty, vegan, satisfying.

  • 2 heads cauliflower, florets cut into bite sized pieces
  • 1/8 C. olive oil
  • 2 t. ground cumin
  • salt and pepper
  • zest of 1 lemon

Heat oven to 500 degrees.  In a large bowl, toss the cauliflower florets with the olive oil, cumin, salt and pepper.  Spread out the cauliflower on a rimmed baking sheet in a single layer.  Bake until golden brown and crispy around the edges, about 20 minutes.  Top with the lemon zest.  Serve hot or at room temperature.  We ate this with lentils, hummus, and grilled flatbread.

 

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me with my Canon Digital Rebel XT. No filters or Photoshop, usually natural light on my kitchen table. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Healthier Options, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cumin Roasted Cauliflower

  1. Carrah says:

    I heart cauliflower! This looks delicious.

  2. Kathy Minor says:

    A strictly vegan meal that everybody will love! We may serve this on Saturday when the kids come for dinner!
    Thanks Carrie.

Leave a Reply

