Crispy Kale Chips

Crispy Kale Chips

A great way to add more leafy greens to your diet.  My son loves these crispy, salty chips.  The kale I use is called Lacinato kale or sometimes called Dinosaur kale (another reason Henry likes it).  You can use any type of kale that you can find, just be sure it is completely dry before cooking.

  • 1 bunch kale, cut into large pieces
  • 1-2 t. olive oil
  • 1/2 t. salt

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees and let it sit for 10 minutes.  Toss the kale with the oil and spread it out on a baking sheet in a single layer.  Sprinkle the kale evenly with salt.  Bake for 10-12 minutes, or until the pieces are crispy.  Serve immediately.

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me with my Canon Digital Rebel XT. No filters or Photoshop, usually natural light on my kitchen table. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Gluten Free, Healthier Options, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crispy Kale Chips

  1. Rebekah says:

    Another great way to make kale chips is in the food dehydrator – it gets them crispy without any chance of becoming bitter or burnt. They are delicious! Your photo is making me crave kale…

  2. judy says:

    I wonder if Bailey would eat this? I will have to give it a try.
    I am so loving your blog Carrie. You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

