Easy Coconut Lime Sorbet

IMG_1682

I had most of a can of coconut milk sitting in the fridge, begging to be used up.  20 minutes later, sorbet! Serves 4

  • 1 1/2 C. full fat coconut milk, cold (stick it in the fridge for a couple of hours)
  • zest of 1 lime
  • juice of 2 limes, or 1/4 C.
  • 1/4 C. simple syrup (I keep a batch for cocktails, it’s just equal parts sugar and water brought to a boil and cooled. Or buy a bottle in the drinks aisle)

If your can of coconut milk separates into half clear liquid and half thick, white cream, just give it a stir before measuring.  Place all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth. Pour into an ice cream maker and freeze according to manufacturer’s directions.  I use a Cuisinart ice cream maker.  This took about 15 minutes to freeze into a sorbet/soft serve consistency. I imagine this would also make a terrific popsicle…

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a 1st grade teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me unless otherwise noted. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Dessert, Gluten Free, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easy Coconut Lime Sorbet

  1. glutenfreeveganduo says:

    This looks really yummy! :) I need an ice cream maker now… :P meanwhile, i’ll give the popsicle version a try! thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

