Lillet Spring Cocktail

Lillet Blanc is a French aperitif made from wine and herbs.  It has a wonderful, light and sweet fragrance and taste.  You can drink it chilled as-is, or use it in a variety of refreshing cocktails.  This one came from Martha’s April issue; she used Lillet Rose which I couldn’t find, so I substituted Lillet Blanc.  This cocktail is sweet without being cloying, and the gin and grapefruit give it a hint of tasty bitterness.  Serves 4

  • 12 oz. Lillet Blanc
  • 12 oz. Ruby Red grapefruit juice
  • 6 oz. Tanqueray gin
  • edible flowers for garnish like pansies or violets

Combine the Lillet, juice, and gin in a cocktail shaker filled with ice.  Shake well and strain into chilled cocktail glasses or coupes.  Garnish with edible flowers.

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a 1st grade teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me unless otherwise noted. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Drinks and Cocktails, Holidays and Special Occasions and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lillet Spring Cocktail

  1. Sounds wonderful! We’re digging gin cocktails recently.

  2. Chris macca says:

    It was wonderful but I didn’t eat the flower. I love Lillet and have only had it straight up. I must try to be more creative.

  3. Ami Roberts says:

    Want so badly to try this but can’t find Lillet Blanc or Rose, for that matter in the local liquor store. Where did you buy yours?

Leave a Reply

