Zucchini Fritters

Summer = lots of zucchini.  These are great for a side dish to grilled meat or fish.  I use whatever fresh herb I have on hand.

  • 1 medium zucchini (about 2 1/2 cups shredded)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 C. panko crumbs
  • 1/8 C. grated parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 t. salt
  • 1/2 t. pepper
  • 1/4 C. minced fresh parsley, basil, or mint
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 T. olive oil for frying

Combine the shredded zucchini in a large bowl with the eggs, panko, parmesan, salt, pepper, herbs, and garlic.  Heat the oil in a non-stick skillet.  Drop large spoonfuls of the zucchini mixture into the skillet and flatten slightly.  Cook until golden brown, about three minutes, then flip and cook on the other side for three more minutes.  Cook the batter in batches until all the fritters are made.  I like to keep them warm on the lowest temp in my oven until all of them are done.

About swellkid recipes

I am a mother of two boys, a wife, a 1st grade teacher, and an avid home cook. These recipes are written, tested and created or adapted by me in my home kitchen. All photos were taken by me unless otherwise noted. My motto is, if I can do it, you can do it!
This entry was posted in Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Zucchini Fritters

  1. Stephanie says:

    this is a great way to use up an abundance of zucchini! great recipe!

  2. These look gorgeous. We just made these the other weekend and your recipe is similar, but I didn’t use eggs. Odd I know. I didn’t see any recipes I liked (like this one) until after I made them so I winged it. So good with marinara.

  3. Chris macca says:

    We love this. We always want to know different recipes for zucchini fritters. We will try this one for sure.

  4. I’m always looking for new ways to cook with zucchini and these looks great!

Leave a Reply

